Elif Shafak on ‘The Politics of Fiction’

It has been difficult to find time to sit down and write on here. The past few weeks have been charged with tasks, appointments, classes, and projects which I am completely dedicated to and thankful for. Yet, I have neglected a few of the things which truly keep me ticking on the inside! It’s time to refocus, gather my energy and start re-funnelling it into the more personal and intimate areas of my life. Hence, my first post in a while!

Late last year, I followed my good friend to a hidden bookshop at our university, in which we got talking about books and authors we enjoy. He told me about an author who he admires immensely – Elif Shafak. After watching her TED talk on ‘The Politics of Fiction’, I couldn’t keep it to myself. If you have a few minutes, please watch, and enjoy.

Leave a comment