I Big-Chopped!

Hiya! Happy Good Friday :).

It was a regular thursday morning. I had planned to simply take my marley twists out, detangle, wash, deep-condition and re-twist. Only, what did I end up doing? Cutting half of my hair off!

It felt a little weird at first, because initially I was planning to wait until June. However, as is often the case among us transitioners from relaxed to natural, we get extremely tired of dealing with kinky roots and straight ends. I thought I could wait it out….but I ended up taking the leap. Spontaneously.

Photo on 18-04-2014 at 12.41 #8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll admit, the process was a bit of an anti-climax (is this it?), plus, I was surprised to find that I wasn’t as attached t my relaxed ends as I had anticipated. Maybe it’s because I must have watched around 100 youtube videos on transitioning to natural hair. Seriously. All I have to do is type the letters ‘b’, ‘t’ or ‘n’ and youtube caters to my every doubt, question and curiosity on how to care for natural hair. What a great tool.

Anywho, after the chopping, I proceeded to condition my hair and twist, and this morning took them out to reveal….my first twist out. I feel as if I’ve finally joined the club.

Photo on 18-04-2014 at 12.41 #7

Leave a Reply

